Uncategorized

The Feeling at Singapore’s Marina Bay

So it has been a few days since I got back from Singapore after a three day break from my Chinese life.

webwxgetmsgimg (36)

I have this funny thing where, wherever within Asia that I travel, I always end up judging a place by how it compares to my sense of China.

In that case Hong Kong, no matter how close it is to the mainland, and how similar the culture and society is to a place like Guangzhou or Shenzhen, it still feels intrinsically un-Chinese.

Singapore was no different.

webwxgetmsgimg (35)

If I were to describe Singapore in terms of places that I have already visited, which is of course my wont, I would say that it is like a less crowded, cleaner version of Hong Kong, although I was told that it bears many similarities to Shanghai (a city I still have yet to visit) as well.

But anyway, I’ll just drop some photos of the city for you good people to look and drool over.

webwxgetmsgimg (29)webwxgetmsgimg (28)webwxgetmsgimg (27)webwxgetmsgimg (25)webwxgetmsgimg (24).jpeg

Leave a Reply

